Alas! Freedom.

I was so happy where I was, although I was only but a lost girl in the woods. The woods felt like home, there is no place I would rather be. This new place I called my home was peaceful. I was free from judgment, punishment, rules and regulations and most of all, I was free from the prying eyes of the ‘society’. Free from the thoughts and pressure of having to be a good enough fit for the ‘society’. My new home brought me peace.

I built an inconceivable relationship with nature; the melodious chirping, birds,  the sweet fragrance of morning dew,  – a relationship, one which I never thought was possible, the sound of the whistling trees bestowed me an inner peace.

Singing with the birds, the flourishing green plants, and trees in the woods became a daily dose of delight, pleasure, happiness, a dosage I wished not to go a day without. Every morning brought a new mystery to behold. Never once, was I bothered about what the future held, or if I would ever be found. I just wanted to be free. I was exactly where I wanted to be. The universe surely has a way of doing things.

img_6494img_6493img_6492img_6491img_6488img_6487img_6486img_6485img_6484img_6450img_6461img_6469img_6470img_6477img_6479img_6495img_6442

3 thoughts on “Alas! Freedom.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

